Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

homelessness|

Leave a comment

The news tickler announced

The problem of sidewalks and homelessness

to be addressed; later

When will later come?

If not now then …

When will more jobs be created

with sufficient pay for survival?

When will people in need of shelter

be coupled with an empty foreclosed home?

When will families unable to work

be allowed to stay in their homes?

When is the United States’ share of 58% of

the $1.19 trillion dollars misappropriated

globally for killing be used for living?

The news commentator didn’t realize the

Problem wasn’t an unsightly sidewalk

and the question, “Spare change.”

The problem is survival with nowhere to call home

Cindi Silva

1/22/13

tags: best| poetry| blogs| occupy| humanity| poetry| Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| mindfulness walks| activism|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a comment