Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Leave a comment

Check out the blog of my talented and altruistic friend Lorraine Currelly

#Andrew #Scott #poetry #open #mic #poetry #Lorraine #Currelly

Poets Network & Exchange, Inc.

photo (3)

Lorraine Currelley, poet, writer, nurturer and founder of Poets Network & Exchange[/caption]If you enjoy poetry and all things literary then On-Line Classic Open Mic Poetry hosted by Poet Andrew Scott is the radio program for you. Tonight January 25, 2013 I was a guest along with a mosaic of  talented poets, writers and lovers of the written word. I read from Janet Stickmon’s book “Midnight Peaches, Two O’clock Patience” and “Full Breasted Women” a poem written by yours truly. This was a lovely end to a wonderful week of readings and sharing poetry.

Some of these readings included,  Spoken Word, at the New York Public Library‘s Soundview Branch, Open Expression in Harlem, hosted by CeCe Falls and Women Writer’s in Bloom Poetry Salon. At Women Writers in Bloom Poetry Salon I had the joy of participating with a group of talented women in an extraordinary workshop facilitated by Poet Kanika A…

View original post 99 more words

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

