Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Dear Abby| A Poem

1 Comment

Dear Abby,

I’m in the third grade

My Mom says I need to wear a bra

I don’t want to grow up yet

I love to play outside

Sometimes my hair is brown;

sometimes it looks more blonde

My brother  puts an orange wedge in his mouth

laughs at me and says it’s me smiling

He tells me I run like a girl

I’ve worn glasses since I was two

I want to be a concert pianist

But I don’t have a piano

Maybe I’ll be a writer instead

I hope when I grow up I won’t be so shy

Awkward in California
Dear Awkward,

It sounds like you run like a girl

Because you are a girl;

You must have a beautiful smile;

That lights up your face;

Women pay big money to have

Their hair kissed by the sun

When you are older try wearing contacts

Maybe you can find a piano to borrow to

See if you like playing

You never know one day you may be

a writer

RIP – Dear Abby 1/17/13

 

 

tags: best| poetry| blogs| Dear Abby| Cindi Silva| Youtube| poetry| zendi4peace|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “Dear Abby| A Poem

Leave a Reply

