Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Living on a Bed of Nails – A Poem

1 Comment

Trite

Cliched

No one wants to suffer

It’s cruel to keep turning

the bed of nails one half turn

It’s difficult to bear continuous suffering

Stop the torture

Before it’s too late

S-n-a-p!!

The indomitable spirit can and will break

What doesn’t kill you makes you weaker

Stretched too thin

Worn out

Deflate

Cindi Silva

1/17/13

tags: best| poetry| blogs| suffering| pain| what kills you makes you stronger| Cindi Silva| mindfulness and kamikazes| poetry collections|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “Living on a Bed of Nails – A Poem

  1. Wow I so agree I so agree with what you say. Though I find faith and positivity do help a lot.

Leave a Reply

