Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

time|

1 Comment

When will it be my time

The child asked his mother

You will know, the mother replied

How will I know

Asked the child

You will just know

The perplexed child thought for awhile

Mama, will it be when pigs can fly?

The mother smiled at her child but didn’t speak

Mama, will it be when the cows come home

The mother smiled again looking at her son,

this time her smile broader

Mama, will it be when I grow up

The mother hugged her child; and

Gave him a kiss goodnight

 

 

 

tags: best| poetry| blogs| children’s| Youtube| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| family| love| innocence| poetry

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “time|

Leave a Reply

