Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Leave a comment

Another good friend of mine and wonderfully talented poet, vagabond poet …

vagabondpoet57

The Lady Behind the Laugh

 On islands in a far off sea

where sailors oft’ did sail

A tale was told by shipwrecked

men

of laughter luring back

again.

Brave men of noble, sober heads

who seldom strayed from course

Caught helpless in the sweet refrain

never heard or seen again.

This siren of their soul’s demise

whose laughter sealed their doom

Enchanting mirth with sunset hair

Her lips so red and skin so fair.

Beware young sailors off to sea

no safety in this beauty’s light

I’ll sing to her on your behalf

for

‘tis my Lady behind the laugh!

vp

View original post

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

