Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Waxing Crescent Moon|

Leave a comment

The waxing crescent moon

showing its shadowed outline

as the sunset appeared

the light blue mixed with a touch of royal blue

starts it’s journey fading to black

slowly; labored

one step at a time

Sky turns a medium shade of blue

the moon begins to shine brightly

a pirate’s smile of a moon

right upturned

above the bay

vibrant

orange; pink; purple hues

intensify in color

Our journey back home begins

What started out as a casual stroll

becomes a brisk winter’s walk back home

Follow the breath becomes visible

instead of a meditative practice

my breath tries to push itself

outwardly to touch my nose

a self-imposed heater of sorts

thawing out the frost turned icicles

my mind’s eye has placed on my face

I hear the train off in the distance

Only heard on cold clear winter nights like this

I move as quickly as I can towards

the steaming hot cup of green tea

I know will be waiting for me

back home

Cindi Silva –  1/13/13

tags: pics waxing crescent moon| best| poetry| blogs| Cindi Silva poetry| Cindi Silva poetry| mindfulness| follow the breath| icicles| waxing| crescent moon| green tea| poetry| going home|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

