Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

perspective|

1 Comment

Seated a table away

to my left

I heard the boy about 6 or 7

ask how much the snack was

The father answered almost $19

The innocent boy quickly answered

that’s not much

I looked up from the table

enjoying a modest snack with my son;

and sipping a free cup of water

and smiled

the boy’s father smiled back at me

Explaining $20 is a lot of money

Depending on how much money you make an hour

I guess that was for my ears

The boy asked his dad

How long would it take for you to make $20

The father answered his son about 10 minutes

tags: best| occupy| poetry| blogs| occupy humanity poetry| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| zendi4peace| minimum wage| mindfulness| perspective| poetry|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “perspective|

  1. Cindi, a wonderful bright light in people’s lives. Teaching peace and living love and life….

Leave a Reply

