Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

judgment day|

Leave a comment

Your Honor, do you feel honored

Sitting behind that bench

Do you feel almighty & powerful; or

Do you tire of ruling to the letter of the law

Each day is judgment day

Our lives are in your hands

I am a humble man

Living a creed of non-harming whenever I can

Trying to not judge my fellow man

Although mostly I am still unable to

To judge or be non-judgmental

that is the question

Is it an honor to be a judge

or is it a sentence

Alas, I feel for me

it would be a sentence

Cindi Silva

1/12/13

tags: best| Youtube| poetry| blogs| judgment day| courts| judges| honor| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| zendi4peace| cindisilvawriter| cindisilvapoetry| poetry| poet|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

