Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

green tea|

1 Comment

I imagined I was a buddhist nun

while I held my cup of green tea

and with each sip I smiled

thought things that made me feel good

starting with I am happy today

my life is filled with joy and beauty

I recognized I was filling my cells with important

antioxidants

I thanked the miracle that is my life

I went back to the tea and thanked the land

for which the leaves were nurtured and grown

thanked the many people who helped through the  process of harvesting

packaging and shipping

the box of green tea to my local store

thanked my body for allowing me the walk to the store

on a cold winter’s day

and the fact that when I  arrived home from the store

I had a warm yet humble home to return to

You can get so many gifts from drinking a cup of green tea

Cindi Silva, 1/10/13

tags:  best| green tea| medical benefits of green tea| why is green tea good for you| cindisilvapoetry| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva|green tea|  poetry| mindfulness|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “green tea|

  1. Herbal green tea. Keep us clean in body and a lot of energy. I drink some form of the green tea daily. Make up for the 10 cups of coffee I drink daily.

Leave a Reply

