Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Autumn| poetry|

Leave a comment

 

 

Summer has landed in the San Francisco Bay Area
We used to call it an Indian Summer when I was a kid
now that just sounds so wrong on all levels
just when Autumn begins
Summer rears her head a little late
as if to say don’t forget about me
She does it with much wrath
bringing high temperatures around the SF Bay Area

I always thought maybe Summer is a little jealous of Autumn
I can see why Autumn flaunts amazing colors
sprinkling gold, red, orange and yellow leaves
everywhere she pleases
That and not everyone can pull off autumn’s colors
especially Summer
Maybe Summer wishes she could wear orange tooCindi Silva
10/2/12

tags: best| Autumn| poetry| best| poetry| blogs| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| San Francisco| bay area| late| summer| fall|
Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

