Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

the time is now|

1 Comment

The Time Is Now

Now is the time
for all good people
to come to the aid of their planet

A wave so strong
has washed over me
commanding action

have you felt it too
calm isn’t indifference
or apathy
Is it resignation?
no
Is it surrender?
no
then it must be exhaustion
quite possibly sonow is the time
to recharge
rejuvenate
and continue the fight

it takes all of us
coming together
as one
and we have only just begun

tags: Youtube| best| poetry| activists| activism| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| the time is now| come together| Cindi Silva Poetry| Cindy Silva Poetry| mindfulness walks| action|
Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

One thought on “the time is now|

  1. You are correct my friend. Will take a billion people to create change. I like the positive feel of the poem.

Leave a Reply

