Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

children are casualties of war|

Leave a comment

I wish you could
understand
It’s time to stop
Punishing me
I wish you could
Put the past
In the past
no one wins
By dragging this out
No one wins by
Taking it all
The children are
Always the casualties
Of divorce
Please be fair and
Leave me alone

tags:  Youtube|children are casualties of war| divorce| loss| children| casualties of divorce| best| poetry| blogs| poems| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| Youtube| Cindi Silva Poetry| Cindy Silva Poetry| mindfulness walks| moving on| dissolution| greed| healing|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

