Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

moving on|

Leave a comment

The world is yours
The time is now

Your joy is mine
Your pain is mine

“You don’t understand!”
But I think I really do

We are so different
We are so much the same

There is so much I”ve already told you
There is so much I still want to share

I know you will be okay
We never feel ready to go

Raising you has been the greatest honor
I have ever known

You and I will always be close
No matter where we are living

Do you know how proud I am of you?
I wish I could send with you only life’s best

The world is yours
The time is now

Cindi Silva
8/22/11

 

 

 

 

tags: best| love| poems| moving on| growing up| sharing| parent| child| college| mindfulness walks| Cindi Silva Poetry| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poems|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

