Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Ink|

Leave a comment

When I want to escape

you always take me there

I can be anywhere else

that I’d rather be

I can soar like a majestic bird

return to my favorite tree

and warble songs of my adventures

past, present and future

play out things

I would never want to try

rewrite experiences I’d rather change

predict outcomings that never were

but one day I might like to see

return like a soldier returning from battle

or imagine I’m a southern belle

on a hot summer’s evening

sipping a mint julep on my veranda

without a care in the world

I can live anywhere in the universe

why limit it to the world

I can be stronger, braver,

wiser, younger, older,

the voice of the people

the voice of the disadvantaged

the hungry, the homeless, the poor

the weak, the meek

whoever I choose

at a flick of my pen

and at a whim

A friend, lover, or muse

a rocket traveling through space

a time traveler rewriting history

step in and out of time

and best of all

take you there with me

with my poetic tools

made of spilled blood

heart, soul and my imagination

INK

 

 

tags:  Youtube| best| poetry| blogs| mindfulness walks| Cindi Silva Poetry| Cindy Silva Poetry| ink|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

