Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

single mom| fix it|

Leave a comment

My mind is so tired

of thinking up what to try next

stuck in an ongoing chess game

always planning the next several moves

 

check

before I see checkmate

I try again

and still I lose

 

I’m the mechanic

using all the tools I can carry

to fix the next disaster

wrenches, pliers and heavy hammers

bolts, nuts and screws

 

I’m the gardener

smelling the fress cut grass

only to find out I’m allergic

call an ambulance

I’m going into¬†anaphylactic shock

 

I’m a carnival ride

spinning but not really going anywhere

stuck next to the roller coaster

riders screaming faster, faster

 

I’m a treadmill trying so hard

to be one step ahead

but falling one step short

maybe you could walk a little faster

 

I’m a single parent raising two children

during the latest depression

wondering how I’m going to make it

as I smile and encourage my children

 

It’s a tedious journey for Single Mom Fix It

today I’m feelilng

worn out

battered

bruised

 

 

 

tags: best| poetry| blogs| poems| single moms| one parent families| happy children| encourage|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

