Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

Of Hummingbirds| and White Butterflies|

Leave a comment

Of Hummingbirds And White Butterflies

While walking down the street today
a white butterfly joined my side
we were joined in synchronicity
while overhead a hummingbird was
moving so fast
it looked almost stationary
except for its beating wings
as if it should have fallen from the sky
beauty surrounds us
at all times
our minds paint pictures
with our thoughts
material possessions have little value
yet the more we have
the more we think we need
walk in mindfulness with me

 

 

 

tags: best| poetry| blogs| cindisilvapoetry| mindfulness walks| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| mindfulness| poems| Youtube| love| synchronicity| thoughts| thinking| walking| nature| hummingbirds| white butterflies|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

