Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

fine golden chains|

Leave a comment

Fine Golden Chains|

It appears I’m honing
A new skill – apprentice jeweler

I carefully try to untangle
The knots in the finest chain of recent events now known to me as my life

It appears the more I pull
And carefully try to untangle the delicate chain dangling my future; the more embedded the knots become

Sitting in starbucks drinking a cup of joe (a once commonplace occurrence for me that’s now a rare occasion)
I stare at the registered letter I just picked up from the post office; already 14 days late the deadline says I have two days to act before it’s too late

still can’t believe my fate; I sip the hot coffee and try to comprehend & contemplate the bleak news just received as a twisting tangling of tighter knots around my neck

As more tight knots are being added; I feel the necklace’s grip getting tighter around my neck shifting shape to a noose

looking for a new way out; I rip the necklace off my neck; choke down the little scream trying to work it’s way out of my mouth; and try to repair this new mess to the best of my ability the way that jewelers and masters of the trade do

tags: fine golden chains| poems| poetry| best| blogs| blog| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| Youtube| jewelers| jeweler apprentice| mindfulness walks|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a comment