Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

library of thoughts| a poem|

Leave a comment

Library Of Thoughts

my mind is a library

filled with bookscarefully catalogued

and organized by me

at times they appear randomly

a combination of sounds,images and scents

available to me

whenever I summons them

my wish is their command

an unspoken genie awaits

ready to grant me all my wishes

Poof!

the sound of running water . . .

drawing a bath with foamy bubbles exploding

the scent of intoxicating Mr. Bubbles or Avon bubble bath

reminiscent of my childhood

steam gently coats the mirror and bathroom walls

I wrap a warm fluffy towel around me

Poof!

I can hear a waterfall

as I hike along a desolate trail

on a hot summer’s day

beads of sweat glistening on my skin

as I look for a place to skinny dip

and when I find it’s icy cold water

I disrobe and jump in

Poof!

water hurriedly boiling in a Cuisanart pot on my stove

I smell the tempting butternut squash ravioli cooking

as I patiently wait

my children asking me when will dinner be ready

Poof!

the sound of angry rain tapping against the window

as I reach for the soft comfy blanket – pulled up

and tucked under my sleepy chin

I feel fortunate and safe in the comfort of my own home

Poof!

and always the roar of waves crashing against the shore

sometimes the day is sunny

more often than not it’s foggy

I adore the smell of the ocean mist

and the cold sea breeze teasing my skin

Poof!

I’m barefoot as a child running through sprinklers

the scent of the freshly cut grass encompasses me

Poof!

running water from the hose my hand holds

I smile as I watch the ground fill in puddles

surrounding the thirsty flowers in bloom

some of my favorites

sterling silver roses, fuscias hanging from plant holders

bushy lilacs, blue irises, cosmos, Johnny Jump-ups

sweet peas, lillies of the valley

variety of brightly colored pansies lined in a row

bougainvilleas climbing up the front of my home

but stopping before the roof

pink, yellow, white daisies and snapdragons

lavender and rosemary fills the air

and golden California poppies everywhere

tags: best| library| thoughts| thoughts and thinking| blogs| Youtube| poetry| poems| blogs| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poetry| mindfulness| zen| mindfulness walks|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

