Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

ghosts in my attic|

Leave a comment

Ghosts In My Attic

ghosts in my attic

past, present and future

revealing all
yet saying nothing

taunting me
continually haunting me

the ghost
of my past

Ghost, please stop; where were you then?
Nothing good ever comes out of hindsight

the ghost of
my present

Ghost, why do you insist on torturing me;
with sleepless nights; I already know what is going on right now

the ghost of
my future

Ghost, why should I listen to you;
not even you can know what is going to transpire

tags: best| poetry| blogs| ghosts| past| present| future| attic| minds| Youtube| poems| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poetry| poett|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

