Cindi Silva Poetry

poetry, haiku, prose, writing

cotton candy|

Leave a comment

cotton candy|

At tonight’s game

I saw him again

The cotton candy man

working the plaza level stands

barking out Cotton Candy

walking up and down

the aisles

looking for children

eager to

taste the air fluffed

sugar

whipped around and around

and eventually

covering a white paper cone

with pink

yellow

blue and purple

cotton candy

I asked the little girl

next to me

probably not older than 5 or 6

which color she liked best

right before she stuffed a squished

clump of any dentist’s delight

into her mouth

waiting for the sweet taste

of what looks like a

wisp of a colored candy cloud

melt on her tongue

she answered blue

with a smile

and licked her sticky fingers clean

tags:  best| blogs| poems| poetry| at the ballpark| baseball| cotton candy| man| children| love| hope| memories| nostalgia| Cindi Silva| Cindy Silva| poetry| Youtube| inspiration|

Author: Cindi Silva Poetry

I'm an artist, poet, writer, activist and more. I like writing about the ordinary and transforming it to extraordinary, which I think it already is but you may have been to busy to notice. Sometimes I write about politics, love, relationships, and every day strife. If you like my blog, I invite you to follow me. Thanks for stopping by. Peace and great joy to you always! Cindi

Leave a Reply

